Murder Comes by Mail


Murder Comes by Mail is book 2 in The Hidden Mystery series written by A. H. Gabhart. Deputy Sheriff Michael Keane is taking a group of ladies to watch a play when he sees a man trying to jump off a bridge. He stops the bus and saves the man from jumping. The man tells him “ You’ll wish you pushed me”. Shortly after this incident young ladies start showing up dead. The murderer sends photos by mail. Michael feels he is being set up and the women close to him are in danger.

I like this book. It is fun to read. The setting is in a small town with characters that are sometimes funny, but very strong people. They are caring people who do what they have to do to protect their loved ones. I especially like the strength Aunt Lindy shows. Once the story is developed, it moves very quickly with a lot of action and suspense. Even though this is labeled as a Christian mystery, the Christian aspect is minimal.

I was given a copy of this book from Revell for an honest review.

Series: The Hidden Springs Mysteries (Book 2)

352 pages

ISBN-10: 0800727053

ISBN-13: 978-0800727055

Publisher: Revell


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s