Hearts in Defiance by Heather Blanton


Hearts in Defiance, written by Heather Blanton, is book 2 in the Romance in the Rockies series. Naomi Miller and her sisters Rebecca and Hannah run the Trinity Inn renting rooms and serving meals. They are strong Christian women who have loved and lost and now are starting to find love again. Rebecca has developed feeling for Ian who helps cooks at the Inn. Naomi and Charles McIntyre have developed a relationship. And Hannah is starting have feelings for Emilio.

Naomi’s former brother-in-law, Matthew, claims to have always loved Naomi and has come to Defiance to take her back to California. Hannah’s ex-boyfriend and father of her child, Billy, has decided he did wrong by letting Hannah leave. He has left his family and his family’s wealth to get back together with Hannah.

If you like historical western romances, you will like this story. The characters that were introduced in book one were in this book as well. This story builds on book one, so they should be read in order. Romans 8:1 tells us “Therefore, there in now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. The story focuses on the relationships the women have with men who have made mistakes, have asked Jesus into their lives and are trying to move past them.

I received a copy of this book from Book Club Network for an honest review.

Series: Romance in The Rockies (Book 2)

365 page

ISBN 13: 9781500914660

Publisher: Rivulet Publishing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s