Home to Chapel Springs by Ane Mulligan


Home to Chapel Springs is book 3 in the series written by Ane Mulligan. In this book we get introduced to Carin Jardine and her family. Carin is a bestselling author married to race car driver, Wick. Wick leaves town and Carin is faced with the sudden reality that her husband has not paid their condo fees or their son’s school fees. She tries to correct this when she finds out he has taken all their money and left her. With nothing else to fall back on, Carin takes their son and moves into her grandmothers cabin in Chapel Springs. When they get to the cabin, she finds out the renovation she thought Wick had done to the cabin was not done, only the demo. Carin quickly gets a bank loan and hires a contractor to finish the renovation.

Shortly after she moved to Chapel Springs, her biological father shows up at her door. He tells her about her birth and being adopted because he and her mother were very young. They eventually married and had three other daughter’s that he wants her to meet.

This also happens to be election year for the towns mayor position. Mayor Riley has competition with Howie Newlander also running for mayor. One of the items of debate is the reopening of the Lola Mitchell Opera House, which is named after Claire’s great-aunt. Rumor has it the opera house is haunted as people see lights and shadows in the windows.

As we keep up with Claire, Patsy, their friends and families, we are excited to hear that several of their children are getting married. And the dream that Claire and Patsy will have children marry each other is finally coming true.

This is a really good book. There are a lot of different things happening at the same time in the story, but it is written so good that it is easy to keep it all straight. I especially like that the author has kept Claire, Patsy and their families as main characters in the story. I enjoy seeing the changes in their families as well as the strength and importance of their faith. It is so refreshing to see the caring that also takes place within the community.

I received a copy of this book from the author and Book Club Network in exchange for an honest review.

Series: Chapel Springs

Paperback: 300 pages

ISBN-10: 1941103618

ISBN-13: 978-1941103616

Publisher: Lighthouse Publishing of the Carolinas


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s