Where Hope Prevails


Where Hope Prevails written by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan is the third book in the Return to the Canadian West series. Elizabeth Thatcher returns to Coal Valley after being home with her family during school break. When she gets to Coal Valley so many things have changed, including the addition of another teacher. Elizabeth does not take to the new teacher very well and does not want to change the way she teaches to go along with his suggestions. She also is feeling very protective of her students and questions if he is a good teacher for them.

Elizabeth and her boyfriend, Jarrick Thornton, are moving forward in their relationship, despite the amount of time he is away on duties. Jack has to make some serious decisions about his employment future if he is going to marry Elizabeth.

This is a great series and I wish it would go on and on. Early American fiction is among my favorite genre to read. I especially like that it is a good ,clean, wholesome story where the characters turn to God during their struggles. I like that Elizabeth has such strong beliefs and faith that she wants Jack to make the decision as to what job he will have after they marry. I like the sense of family that Elizabeth has with the people in Coal Valley and how important they and the area have become to her, even though they are so far away from her family.

I received a copy of this book from Bethany House publishing for an honest review.

Series: Return to the Canadian West (Book 3)

320 pages

ISBN-10: 0764217682

ISBN-13: 978-0764217685

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s