Faith – Joseph’s Story by Sandra Lea Hardage

faith_zpsd187efc8

Faith – Joseph’s Story is a book and bible study written by Sandra Lea Hardage.  In the first 67 pages of the book, Joseph tells us his story.  He takes us from his early life living with his father and brothers though being sold to slave owners then to Potiphar.  He continues his story with his time in prison and being given the gift of understanding dreams and eventually being second  in charge of Egypt, where he is reconnected with his family.

The rest of the book is made up of the bible study, which focuses a lot on the book of Genesis and includes a leaders guide..  The bible study explains the ancestors of Joseph, as well as the spiritual beliefs.

Joseph tells us “I was now thirty yeas old. My abilities and my faith had grown along with my knowledge that YHWY is the giver of all things.  In one day. I had gone from being a prisoner/slave to being second in command of Egypt.  I had been a shepherd, a slave, a convict, and now a ruler.  I also learned not to feel too proud of myself because God gives everything – and takes it away.

I love this little story!  It is the perfect length to read to refresh the memory of Joseph’s life.  I like that the book also includes a bible study that goes along with the story.  I also appreciate the author including the steps to becoming a Christian.

The part in the story that stands out the most to me, is that Joseph never gave up.  He accepted the things that happened to him and allowed them to make him a stronger person.He trusted God, no matter what situation he was in.

This is a great book/bible study that could be used for a group study as well as for an individual study from high school age and adults.  The study is divided into 15 individual studies based on the story as well as Jacobs ancestors. There are many bible verses to reference as well.  This study is one that will not only help you learn more about Joseph, but will also help you strengthen your faith in God as well.

Sandra Hardage is from Arkansas.  She is an educator, Bible teacher and founder of the only ministry, My Journey of Faith.  To learn more about her  visit: http://sandrahardage.com/meet-sandra-hardage/

I received a free copy of this book to review. I was not required to write a positive review nor was I compensated in any other way. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC Regulations. I am part of The CWA Review Crew.

206 page

ISBN-10: 1462727832

ISBN-13: 978-1462727834

Publisher: CrossBooks

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

