8 Steps to Achieve Your Destiny by Samuel R. Chand

29885734.jpg

Using a wealth of examples gleaned from today’s top organizations, Dr. Samuel R. Chand lays a solid foundation to prepare today’s leaders for the unavoidable difficulties. Whether you run a corporation, a non-profit organization, or a church, 8 Steps to Achieve Your Destiny will provide insight into eight issues every leader must face.”

In this book the author writes about the importance of the people you work with That those you have worked with in the past are not the ones that will be good for your future. He talks about the importance of having positive people, people who will help you grow and those that will grow with you.

He writes about the places our future will take us. As humans we cling to the familiar, but with God’s help we strive for the unfamiliar. It is in the unfamiliar that we learn to trust God and have faith in him. To have growth we must walk in the unfamiliar. The author points that for some people that being left in the familiar too long will lead them to becoming bored and restless. These gifted visionaries need to move on.

Each time we respond to a new possibility, new doors open for us. Our attitude and thinking changes. He also walks us through the importance of personal preparedness for growth. But not everything about growth is easy. There will be pain, there will be criticism from others.

When I was asked to read this book, I did not realize that it would become a book that would help me with my “growth”. As a volunteer of many different programs, most in the leadership capacity, I have had to step back and take a look at what direction my future holds. This book has been very helpful during this time. As I step away from programs that I have been with for a long time or those that are very near and dear to my heart, I have felt extreme pain. But through this book I have come to realize this is the way it should be. That to have stayed in those positions I would have grown frustrated. The hardest thing for me when moving forward has been leaving the people what I have worked with. And with this book, I see that is also normal That I will now be involved with a whole new group of people who will help me grow even more.

I really was helped a lot by reading this book. It helped reaffirm to me that the changes I am making in my volunteer life are doors that God are closing and opening for me. Some of them not always what I thought would happen. If you are in a leadership position and are feeling frustrated, bored and felling there is something else out there for you, this is a must read book!

I received a copy of this book from the publisher and Book Club Network. This is my honest review.

167 pages

ISBN: 9781629117348

Publisher: Whitaker House

You can buy this book at:

https://www.christianbook.com/steps-achieve-destiny-life-with-purpose/samuel-chand/9781629117348/pd/11734X?product_redirect=1&Ntt=9781629117348&item_code=&Ntk=keywords&event=ESRCG

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/8-steps-to-achieve-your-destiny-samuel-r-chand/1123660190?ean=9781629117348

http://www.deepershopping.com/item/chand-samuel/8-steps-to-achieve-your-destiny/6818501.html

https://www.amazon.com/Steps-Achieve-Your-Destiny-Purpose/dp/162911734X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1481824660&sr=1-1&keywords=9781629117348

Leave a Reply

