I love gardening

When I first started this blog, it was not meant to be just about books.  But life got in the way.  So now that I am caught up on book reviews and done with the tax year,  I am going to take a few lazy days and blog about my love of gardening.

When I first started gardening on my own, the spring of 1978, it was just a veggie garden.  The first summer I borrowed a pressure canner.  With a spring birthday, my hubby gave me a pressure canner the following year.  And the year after that we got a deep freezer – yay for tax refunds right?  With the exception of one summer, I have grown the majority of the vegetables our family eats.

It was not until 1980 when my mother gave me a couple flower bulbs that I started flower gardening.  Since then I have had 5 different yards and have added and changed many gardens.  With the next few blogs entries I will cover the plants that I enjoy, the plants that work and those that just do not make the keeper list.

I hope you enjoy taking the journey down memory lane with me and even share some things that you enjoy as well.

Leave a Reply

