Present Danger by Elizabeth Goddard

My Review

Present Danger by Elizabeth Goddard is the first book in the Rocky Mountain Courage series. This is a well written, fast paced story that I didn’t want to put down. Jack has returned to his home town to help care for his ailing aunt and takes a job that brings him in contact with a former girlfriend, Terra. The two end up working together to find a murderer and connections between other events happening.

This is a great Christian Romantic Suspense story. It is filled with strong characters and lots of suspense with many unexpected twist and turns. The characters are not only dealing with the stress of their jobs but also the stresses in their family relationships. I really enjoyed how quickly Jack and Terra were able to put their past behind them and work together. I also enjoyed how they both watched out for their family members and each other.

I received a copy of the book through the Launch Team for Present Danger. This is my honest review.

About the Book

Former FBI Special Agent Jack Tanner is working as a detective in Montana when he comes across a body in the national forest during a search and rescue mission. He’s committed to finding the killer, even if it means working alongside his old flame, US Forest Service Special Agent Terra Connors.

When Terra discovers that the murder victim had ties to a powerful and dangerous trafficker of archaeological artifacts, the investigation takes a deadly turn–one that hits too close to home. As Terra fears she lacks the courage to face what comes next, Jack is more determined than ever to protect her. But he’s failed her before. And if he fails this time, it will cost them far more than just their hearts.

Join bestselling and award-winning author Elizabeth Goddard as she plunges you into a web of deceit made of hidden crimes, open threats, and long-buried family secrets in this gripping first book of an explosive new series.

About the Author

With over a million books sold, Elizabeth Goddard is the USA Today bestselling, award-winning author of over fifty novels and counting, including the romantic mystery, THE CAMERA NEVER LIES–a 2011 Carol Award winner. Four of her six Mountain Cove books have been contest finalists. Buried, Backfire and Deception are finalists in the Daphne Du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense, and Submerged is a Carol Award finalist. A 7th generation Texan, Elizabeth graduated from North Texas State University with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and worked in high-level software sales for several years before retiring to fulfill her dreams of writing full-time. You can learn more about her and books she has written at

Where to Purchase

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s