A Season of Change by Beth Wiseman

My Review

A Season of Change by Beth Wiseman is the third book in The Amish Inn Novel series. While this is a series that is best read in order, the stories are well written and make good stand alone stories as well. This is a series of sisters Ester and Lizzie that run a Bed and Breakfast, the different employees they have, and the different couples to get together. In this story they encourage their new employee Rose to date Benjamin. Rose talks non-stop while Benjamin is very quiet, so the sisters feel they are a perfect match. But Rose finally decides to not talk so much during their first date and she is not at all the person he was led to believe.

This is a fun story to read. I enjoy reading of the sisters bickering and caring for each other. The mystery of the letter and flowers is fun to follow. It is enjoyable to read how the community gathers around Gus during his time of need. The struggles Rose has concerning her family history is very touching.

I received a complimentary copy of this story from the publisher through NetGalley, this is my honest review.

About the Book

Sisters Esther and Lizzie have a new employee, Rose Petersheim, to help them tend to The Peony Inn. But their old matchmaking ways have stayed the same. The sisters focus their efforts on the lovely twenty-five-year-old Rose. Though Rose is witty and outspoken, her nervous chattering makes her the best match for someone calm and good at listening. Someone like Benjamin—the handsome handyman who recently moved to town. 

But when Esther receives an anonymous love letter and flowers, Rose’s love life is no longer the only one capturing the sisters’ attention. As they sleuth around searching for Esther’s secret admirer, they uncover that their grumpy renter, Gus, has a secret of his own that could bring about a difficult change in all their lives. And their continued meddling in Rose’s affairs reveals she, too, is hiding something—an old wound that could threaten her future happiness. 

As Rose, Lizzie, Esther, and Gus struggle to release the weight of their pasts, they discover that although people are complicated, love doesn’t need to be. 

This charming third installment of the Amish Inn series from bestselling author Beth Wiseman is a picture of loss and healing in which forgiveness will prove to be the greatest act of love.

About the Author

Beth Wiseman is the best-selling author of the Daughters of the Promise series, the Land of Canaan series, the Amish Secrets series and the Amish Journeys series. Having sold over two million books, her novels have held spots on the Publisher’s Weekly Bestseller List, the ECPA (Evangelical Christian Publishers Association) Bestseller List and the CBA (Christian Book Association) Bestseller List. She was the recipient of the prestigious Carol Award in 2011 and 2013. She is a three-time winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice Award, and an INSPY Award winner. In 2013 she took home the coveted Holt Medallion. Her first book in the Land of Canaan series—Seek Me With All Your Heart—was selected as the 2011 Women of Faith Book of the Year. Beth and her husband are empty nesters enjoying country life in Texas.

Where to Purchase


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s