Harvest Moon by Denise Hunter

My Review

Harvest Moon by Denise Hunter is the third book in A Riverbend Romance series. This story takes off after the second in the series, so it is best to read them in order. This is Gavin and Laurel’s story. It was nice to finally learn about their past and how it affect them. It was nice to see how they attempted to put their past behind them to help their friends’ daughter. As the two work through the grief of losing their friends, they work together to care for the little girl.

I have really enjoyed this series and was happy to be able to read Gavin’s story. This is a well written story that deals with a lot of emotions and sensitive topics. This a wonderful story of reconciling a relationship and forgiveness. The story show the importance of parents making sure their child has a relationship with people they pick for guardians if needed. I enjoyed how Emma had a friendship with both Gavin and Laurel prior to her parents’ deaths.

I voluntarily received a complimentary copy of this book, this is my honest review.

About the Book

She thought he was arrogant. He thought her walls would never come down. Then they fell in love.

Forever walking the line between passion and conflict, Laurel and Gavin’s relationship ended in divorce after years of miscommunication and unmet expectations. Now pursuing their own separate lives and careers, the two are content . . . though not completely happy.

When their best friends, Mike and Mallory, are killed in a plane crash, Laurel and Gavin are stunned to learn they’ve been named guardians of their friends’ young daughter, Emma. Putting their differences aside, the estranged couple search for a suitable guardian as they care for Emma and manage Mike and Mallory’s apple orchard.

Soon tempers flare—as does the passion they both remember so well. And Laurel and Gavin find themselves working through their past—their mistakes, their miscommunications, and ultimately the tragedy that ended their marriage.

Will the seeds of love, still growing inside them, thrive and flourish? Or will grief and regret strangle the feelings before they can fully blossom?

Book 1: Riverbend Gap; Book 2: Mulberry Hollow; Book 3: Harvest Moon

About the Author


Denise Hunter is a bestselling author of more than 35 novels, three of which have been made into Hallmark movies. She writes heartwarming, small-town love stories.

In 1996, inspired by the death of her grandfather, Denise began her first book, writing while her children napped. Two years later it was published, and she’s been writing ever since.

You can learn more about her and her books at: https://denisehunterbooks.com/index.html

Where to Purchase



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s